POTD: 28th of May 2013

He was mad at me because I wasn’t supposed to be there. He had a weird hat that gave him authority. He rode on a camel like in the stories with camel riding people and eskimos. Never have I felt something similar. I like how photography, and this one in special, reminds of moments in one’s life. Of when they were something else than they are now. I remember my time in Egypt as a foreign, yet familiar, moment of my life when I saw and felt strange things. This is what this photo means to me above all. But I believe it can be much more than my ego stuck on the appreciation of a photo. Furthermore, I think this one is supposed to be black and white, and nothing else. It’s not about the color of the desert, it’s about a feeling that this upset officer on a camel might give. DSC_0562